MACS Magazine

At the start of February I joined a small and friendly office in Pinewood Studios to write for MACS Magazine for a week. I really enjoyed my time there, the staff were lovely and the location was great.

I have a passion for words so although I wasn’t writing creative advertising copy, it didn’t matter because I was still writing! By the end of my first day I had completed four lifestyle articles, and by the end of the week I had written more than 20. Here’s the link to my MACS Magazine portfolio… unfortunately with a few articles missing:

http://www.macsmagazine.com/?s=+bowerman

I also gained experience with WordPress, tagging articles and adding keywords… I’m sure this mini-internship will help me along the road to success.

Author: Rachel

Communications Exec by day, TV show addict by night. Fighting #LymeDisease 24/7. Postgraduate student at Brunel University, writing my way to a Master's degree in Creative Writing.

Leave a Reply

