Curly Girly

curly girlyJohn Frieda are at it again, telling us women how their products can magically transform our hair.

There’s one reason I like this ad and it’s down to that little girl and her hair in the picture… this reminds me of my mother and I, many moons ago. So they’e got the insight right, it’s just a shame the products don’t live up to the promise of amazingly frizz free curls.

I had a little search for views and opinions on John Frieda and I was surprised at the results, many women with curly hair are feeling as though the brand have been discriminating against them! That their brand message is to ‘do away with your natural hair and have a photo-ready look’. I can’t say I’ve ever felt discriminated against as my curls ARE super frizzy, I just wish the product worked without leaving me looking like Ross Gellar.

Author: Rachel

Communications Exec by day, TV show addict by night. Fighting #LymeDisease 24/7. Postgraduate student at Brunel University, writing my way to a Master's degree in Creative Writing.

Leave a Reply

