New York, New York.

NYC I went to the big apple at the start of March, a sight seeing trip- generously paid for by my mother. 

That’s us in the photo… it was FREEZING.

I’ve visited the city four times now and am quite happy to potter about the place on my own, soaking up the atmosphere and mixing in with the locals. Most people head to NYC for the shopping and let’s face it, The Statue of Liberty. However, I’d already ‘been there, done that’ so I booked myself onto a photography tour of Manhattan at night.

It was beautiful and I took some amazing shots, the kind you get blown up and hang on your wall. If you’re heading to the worlds most famous city, I definitely recommend taking a step away from the big crowds for a few hours and participating in something similar.

My tour was with Citifari, whom I found through extensive research using Tripadvisor and daily deal websites.

NYC Radio City NYC Grand Central  NYC light play

Author: Rachel

Communications Exec by day, TV show addict by night. Fighting #LymeDisease 24/7. Postgraduate student at Brunel University, writing my way to a Master's degree in Creative Writing.

Leave a Reply

