Looking forward

Easter treatsHappy Easter folks.

I’ve spent most of the day feeling like I’ve no purpose and that is not a fun feeling! Having spent the morning making our way back from Bournemouth and then an hour or two napping once home, I then melted down some chocolate to make rice krispie cakes in an attempt to keep myself occupied.

Whilst it’s nice to have some time off and relax a little, I am a fan of a good routine, so tomorrow it’s back to business… a gym sesh, food shopping and some paperwork.

The last week or two have been fairly busy with job interviews and such but after turning one job down (for several very valid reasons) I was offered a better one- that I happily accepted! As of next Monday I’ll be an employee at the University which I have just graduated from, I’ll be working as an online content co-ordinator and I’m very much looking forward to it. It should be a great way to build my experience, learn new skills and earn some money at the same time!

May should be a good month for me, and it’s about time too!

Author: Rachel

Communications Exec by day, TV show addict by night. Fighting #LymeDisease 24/7. Postgraduate student at Brunel University, writing my way to a Master's degree in Creative Writing.

Leave a Reply

