New camera

I have a new camera and I LOVE IT.

Thank you Nikon, I bought the D3200 with two lenses, a bag, a spare battery and a cleaning cloth, all for a very reasonable price.

I probably shouldn’t have made this kind of purchase so close to Christmas but I have been looking for a while – since I returned from New York in March and realised the LCD glass on my EOS 1100D had been damaged during travel (sad face).

I’ve never had a 55-200mm lens before so I’m really excited. The first thing I want to use it for is a close-up shot of the Red Kites flying over our home and garden. Birds of prey are always worth a photo!

I’m also thinking that it’s about time I started using my photography skills on a more regular basis, whether that’s just for pleasure or whether I should actually head out and make a proper business of it, I’m yet to decide. There are a lot of people on my Facebook newsfeed in need of a good photographer though! It seems to be engagements, weddings and newborn babies everywhere at the moment – perhaps this is my window of opportunity?

We’ll see what happens…

Author: Rachel

Communications Exec by day, TV show addict by night. Fighting #LymeDisease 24/7. Postgraduate student at Brunel University, writing my way to a Master's degree in Creative Writing.

Leave a Reply

