Getting stuff done

Getting stuff doneFor many months now I’ve been telling my other half that I’ll head out on a Sunday morning and take some action shots of his football team during a match. It was one of those ‘maybe next week’ things thanks to the weather and my varying degrees of self-motivation. Until today!

Armed with my new Nikon D3200 and two lenses, I braved the masses of parked cars, players and people, to stand on the sidelines for 45 minutes, taking snaps of my man (playing left back) and his team.

The Wycombe Lions, as they are known, won the match 5-1 but I didn’t stay long enough to witness all the action. It was freezing. Actually zero degrees outside and considering I have been ill since Boxing Day I had to head home and warm up.

I am pleased with myself though, I can tick two things off of my ‘to-do list’ and we’re only four days into the New Year, 1.photograph more and 2.go to a match. Yay me.

There are quite a few things on that list of mine this year and the photography one is quite important.

I really enjoy photography but sometimes the ins and outs of daily life can take over and before you know it, your hobbies have been left behind. For me, 2015 is the year of making plans, spending time (and money) wisely, and as a result – doing more for myself.

Author: Rachel

Communications Exec by day, TV show addict by night. Fighting #LymeDisease 24/7. Postgraduate student at Brunel University, writing my way to a Master's degree in Creative Writing.

Leave a Reply

