Autumn

Each year autumn arrives, dazzles the masses with colourful displays and eerie mists then ruins your garden and your hair.

I am not a fan of raking leaves and I don’t enjoy arriving at work looking dishevelled, but I do love autumn.

The sunsets are beautiful and clear night skies are in abundance. A few weeks ago the mist and fog set in and it stayed put all day Sunday. I made a visit to my local park and was surprised to be in the company of so many others. Visibility was poor but people were out with their dogs, their children and their bikes. I was there with my camera.

Photography is a part-time hobby and as with most things you enjoy doing, you always wish you had a bit more time to commit to it. I recently had a few days off work and was able to do a maternity-shoot with my sister. It was so much fun and the results were beautiful. This experience, accompanied by the buzz of autumnal photography has got my passion revved up again and I’ve started to populate a Flickr account.

I’d like to start up a small photography business and Flickr makes a good alternative to the more traditional portfolio. If you have a Flickr account and are using it for business – I’d love to know how it’s going, feel free to follow me or leave a comment below.

Author: Rachel

Communications Exec by day, TV show addict by night. Fighting #LymeDisease 24/7. Postgraduate student at Brunel University, writing my way to a Master's degree in Creative Writing.

Leave a Reply

